



## 1894 - 2022 PRESIDENT – ALISON LEWIS

# October Hill-climbs – Saturday 8th October 2022 Courses GH/92 and GH/99

#### **Event Secretary:**

Robin Johnson 7 Gorselands, Billingshurst, West Sussex, RH14 9TT.

Email: <u>mr\_rjohnson@outlook.com</u>
Tel: 01403 783368 / 07733 132043

Promoted for and on behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under its rules and regulations RESULTS of Morning Hill-Climb, GH/92 course:

FIRST MAN:	RICHARD CARTLAND	HUNTBIKEWHEELS.com	n 4:13.7	won £30
=2nd man:	John Blight	Rapha C.C.	4:26.6	won £20
=2nd man:	Ben McKie	VC de Londres	4:26.6	won £20
4 <sup>th</sup> man:	David Ross	LFGSS C.C.	4:29.9	won wine, value £5
FIRST WOMA	AN: ALICE LETHBRIDGE	KINGSTON WHEELERS	C.C. 5:18.0	won £30
2 <sup>nd</sup> woman:	Eline Smit	Laka x Pedal Mafia R.T.	5:32.3	won £20
3 <sup>rd</sup> woman:	Harriet Hernando	Maidenhead & District	C.C. 5:39.6	won £15
4 <sup>th</sup> woman:	Bethan Male	Laka x Pedal Mafia R.T.	5:41.7	won wine, value £5
1 <sup>st</sup> Junior	Henry Weaver	Southborough & Dist. \	Whs. 5:07.2	won £20
1 <sup>st</sup> Team	BRIGHTON MITRE C.C.	(Robb Cunningham, Jack	Smith, Philip W	aldman) 15:30.4

each won £15.

1	RICHARD CARTLAND		HUNTBIKEWHEELS.com	4:13.7
2=	John Blight		Rapha C. C.	4:26.6
2=	Ben McKie		VC de Londres	4:26.6
4	David Ross		LFGSS C.C.	4:29.9
5	Olly Thomas		Sussex Revolution V. C.	4:32.4
6	Robb Cunningham		Brighton Mitre C. C.	4:36.0
7	Owen Vidler		Hastings & St. Leonards C.C.	4.40.5
8	Glen Whittington		Southborough & Dist. Whs.	4:44.3
9	Ali Cigari		Kingston Wheelers C. C.	5:01.2
10	Graham Winstanley		Sussex Revolution V. C.	5:04.7
11=	Henry Weaver	J	Southborough & Dist. Whs.	5:07.2
11=	Tony Reeves		GS Stella	5:07.2
13	Jack Smith		Brighton Mitre C. C.	5:10.0
14	Joe Mellor		Laka x Pedal Mafia R. T.	5:12.7
15	Alice Lethbridge	W	Kingston Wheelers C. C.	5:18.0
16	Eline Smit	W	Laka x Pedal Mafia R. T.	5:32.3
17=	Harriet Hernando	W	Maidenhead & District C. C.	5:39.6
17=	Harry Banks		Brighton Phoenix	5:39.6
19	Bethan Male	W	Laka x Pedal Mafia R. T.	5:41.7
20	Gareth Hutchinson		Eastbourne Rovers C. C.	5:44.4
21	Philip Waldman		Brighton Mitre C. C.	5:44.5
22	Peter Baker		Lewes Wanderers C. C.	5:45.1
23	Andrew Quye		Southborough & Dist. Whs.	5:47.1
24	Louis Julian		DAPC.C.	5:48.1
25	Graham Rees		Sussex Nomads C. C.	6:03.1
26	Henrietta Aitken	W	Rapha C. C.	6:10.2
27	David Padwick		Sussex Nomads C. C.	6:29.1

28	Oran McAlister	J	BTNRT	6:59.4
29	Liz Halliday	W	Sussex Nomads C. C.	7:16.4
30	Amelia Culshaw	W	Brighton Phoenix	7:29.8

D.N.S.: no. 15.

## GRATEFUL THANKS to: Timekeepers, Robin Johnson at the start and

Richard Meed (Lewes Wanderers C. C.) at the finish.

Pusher-off: Ray Smith

Finish spotter: Andrew Bernard

Result board: Alex Bayes

Catering: Cris Coxon and daughters, Elise and Mya.

PLEASE RETURN IN 2023.....

\_\_\_\_\_

### Results of afternoon Hill-Climb, GH/99 course:

FIRST MAN:	OLLY THOMAS	SUSSEX REVOLUTION V. C.	8:45.2	won £30	
2 <sup>nd</sup> Man:	Charlie Abraham J	Charlotteville C. C.	8:54.0	won £20	
3 <sup>rd</sup> Man:	Paul Barnard	Precise Performance RT	9:02.2	won £15	
4 <sup>th</sup> Man:	David Ross	LFGS C. C.	9:04.6	won wine, value £5.	
FIRST WOMAN:	ALICE LETHBRIDGE	KINGSTON WHEELERS C. C.	9:32.1	won £30	
2 <sup>nd</sup> Woman:	Eline Smit	Laka x Pedal Mafia R. T.	10:01.4	won £20	
3 <sup>rd</sup> Woman:	Bethan Male	Laka x Pedal Mafia R. T.	10:12.6	won £15	
4 <sup>th</sup> Woman	Henrietta Aitken	Rapha C. C.	10:43.0	won wine, value £5.	
1 <sup>st</sup> Junior	Charlie Abraham	Charlotteville C. C.	8:54.0	won £20	
1 <sup>st</sup> Team	SUSSEX REVOLUTION V. C. (Olly Thomas, Steve Coombs, Graham Winstanley)				

27:25.4, each won £15.

1	OLLY THOMAS		SUSSEX REVOLUTION V. C.	8:45.2
2	Charlie Abraham	J	Charlotteville C. C.	8:54.0
3	Paul Barnard		Precise Performance R. T.	9:02.2
4	David Ross		LFGSS C. C.	9:04.6
5	Steve Coombs		Sussex Revolution V. C.	9:11.7
6	Ali Cigari		Kingston Wheelers C. C.	9:20.5
7	Glen Whittington		Southborough & Dist. Whs.	9:28.3
8	Graham Winstanley		Sussex Revolution V. C.	9:28.5
9	Robb Cunningham		Brighton Mitre C. C.	9:29.4
10	Alice Lethbridge	W	Kingston Wheelers C. C.	9:32.1
11	Tony Reeves		GS Stella	9:34.8
12	Jack Smith		Brighton Mitre C. C.	9:36.3
13	Simon McLeod		BTNRT	9:50.7
14	Henry Weaver	J	Southborough & Dist. Whs.	9:57.3
15	Joe Mellor		Laka x Pedal Mafia R. T.	9:59.1
16	Eline Smit	W	Laka x Pedal Mafia R. T.	10:01.4
17	Bethan Male	W	Laka x Pedal Mafia R. T.	10:12.6
18	Peter Baker		Lewes Wanderers C. C.	10:12.8
19	Andrew Quye		Southborough & Dist. Whs.	10:28.8
20	Gareth Hutchinson		Eastbourne Rovers C. C.	10:30.3
21	Philip Waldman		Brighton Mitre C. C.	10:30.9
22	Henrietta Aitken	W	Rapha C. C.	10:43.0
23	James Flint		Beachy Head C. C.	10:56.4
24	Graham Rees		Sussex Nomads C. C.	11:11.4
25	Amelia Culshaw	W	Brighton Phoenix	12:22.4
26	Liz Halliday	W	Sussex Nomads C. C.	12:55.8
D.N.S.:	nos. 7, 19, 20.			

GRATEFUL THANKS to: Timekeepers Robin Johnson at the start and

Richard Meed (Lewes Wanderers C. C.)

Pusher-off Ray Smith

Finish spotter Andrew Bernard

Result board Philip Waldman

Catering Amanda Harman

PLEASE RETURN IN 2023.....

PHOTOGRAPHS were taken by Paul Carpenter, both events.

To obtain proofs, please email Paul with full details of your bike and kit.

Also, of his own volition, the finish spotter at each event, Andrew Bernard, took photos of riders

finishing. Go to <a href="https://www.brightonmitre.co.uk/photos/">https://www.brightonmitre.co.uk/photos/</a>

Feel free to print these.